play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Holcombes Car Mart Limited

At Holcombes Car Mart Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Holcombes Car Mart Limited

Holcombes Car Mart Limited
5
5.0

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Efficicient and great service

    By Pauline C on 16 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, polite and efficient. Many thanks


  • 5

    First class service

    By Cecil B on 14 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently returned to purchasing a vehicle from Holcombes after a gap of about 30 years. Now, as then, I found their vehicles were well presented and with no high powered sales pitch. The after sales service I received was second to none with a couple of minor issues put right quickly and efficiently. If you are looking for a good used car John Holcombe is well worth a visit.


  • 5

    Good old fashioned customer experience.

    By Malcolm C on 12 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just like it ought to be. No pressure selling, prepared to talk openly over a coffee, test drive, flowers on the back seat when picked up a day earlier than previously agreed. I choose them due to the family run business and how long they have been selling cars. I would certainly recommend and go back again.


  • 5

    Fantastic car and excellent service.

    By Craig S on 05 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    John at Holcombes offers a fantastic loyal professional service. Just bought third family car from Holcombes due to the trustworthy reliable service we've always recieved. Each car has served us well which shows the quality of cars sold.


  • 5

    Fantastic Service and consideration.

    By LESLEY W on 31 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Cannot fault the service and attention paid by Holcombes Car Mart. Every effort was made to ensure that the whole process was completed without a hitch. Mr Holcombe even pointed out a minute scratch on the car I was buying and this is the first time anyone has done this whenever I have purchased a car. The bouquet of flowers given with he car was also a lovely touch. Would recommend this company without hesitation.


  • 5

    Recommend Holcombes to all

    By MARTIN M on 11 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I recently bought a Volkswagon Passat car from Holcombes. Having bought the car I noticed there were two small repaired chips on the window. I was nervous and reluctant to go back to Holcombes - bearing in mind everything else was perfect on the car - not to mention we got an extremely good deal. Having reported the issue to Holcombes - I was surprised that with no long winded debate, no questions asked or a special deal to put it right - the windscreen was promptly replaced at a cost to Holcombes. My wife and I were very grateful. That aside this is the first time we have ever walked into any garage and decided after our first visit this is the garage we must buy the car from! That says it all! No sales pitch and in tune with our specific needs. They had an opportunity to sell us any car - but in explaining our personal circumstances they knew the right car for us. Let's not the forget the flowers we received on our purchase of the car. What more can we say!


  • 5

    Profesional, Honest, Caring people

    By Sue P on 06 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I can see why they have five stars. they deserve them. I had been looking for a particular car for a while and had looked at several closer to home, I am very fussy. so despite the distance I went to see the Suzuki. It was exactly what I wanted. Jack was fantastic, very professional. He told me everything I needed to know about the car. I had lots of questions, all of which he answered easily, putting my mind at rest that he really knew what he was talking about. I collected the car the following week. What should have been an hour and half journey turned into a nightmare four and a half as accidents on M4 and M5 delayed us. but when we finally arrived John was fantastic, he had arranged for our warranty to be dealt with at a local garage to us, in the unlikely event anything went wrong, which was fantastic. and even though it was past closing by this time he made sure I was completely comfortable with the car, before letting us leave.


  • 5

    Really pleased

    By SAM C on 17 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    A really good service by a chap called John,he was really helpful and being a woman,didn't make me feel incompetent or like I was being ripped off,not to mention I bought a lovely little car,which I am very pleased with.


  • 5

    1st Class

    By JULIE L on 07 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Perfect from start to finish... true gentleman Will definitely recommend,


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful - highly recommend!

    By Sarah J on 19 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful, car fully serviced and MOT'd before collection. Very pleased with my low mileage little run around - exactly what I was looking for. Family and friends have bought from Holcombes and all been very pleased with cars and service given.


‹ Prev Next ›