play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Holcombes Car Mart Limited

At Holcombes Car Mart Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Holcombes Car Mart Limited

Holcombes Car Mart Limited
5
5.0

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly, courteous and down-to-earth

    By Sofia Maria D on 19 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, courteous and down-to-earth service. The cars all looked like they had been chosen for being cared after examples - rather than just a selection taken from an auction house as I have seen at some dealers. In addition, everybody we spoke to knew their stuff rather than just being salesmen pushing any old car. To sum the whole thing up - the cars 'felt honest', and I felt the same way about our treatment through the whole car buying process. I generally do not like going to car dealers, but I felt very comfortable at Holcombes - I am happy to recommend them.


  • 5

    buying of a new car

    By Mark P on 02 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    i had a first class service from start to finnish i would highly recommend the cars here they are of good quality and great value for the money they are very up front and really honest go take a look you wont regret it


  • 5

    The day I bought my new Audi

    By Mike And Louise R on 04 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    After a bad experience at another garage where my car sell fell through due to them I was left very disappointed. I was driving my son to a friends when I saw a car I liked at holcombes and called in to look at it. John came out after I had been looking at the car for a while and was not at all pushy and was very helpful . I ended up taking the car for a test drive and purchased it there and then. I would recommend holcombes to anyone and I am going to use them in the future. A big thank you to John and Jack for making my day when I collected my car.


  • 5

    PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONAL

    By Alison And Adrian R on 23 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    WHEN WE MOVED TO TAUNTON 8 YEARS AGO WE WERE RECOMMENDED HOLCOMBES TO BUY OUR CAR FROM. WHEN WE FELT IT WAS TIME FOR A NEW CAR I RETURNED TO HOLCOMBES SINCE THE CAR WE HAD BOUGHT FROM THEM HAD BEEN MAGNIFICENT. WELL I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT WHEN I WAS RECOGNISED AND JOHN REMEMBERED WHAT CAR WE HAD BOUGHT FROM HIM, WHERE MY HUSBAND WORKED E.T.C. WELL NOW I WAS CERTAIN I WAS GOING TO BUY MY CAR FROM HOLCOMBES. I DO BELIEVE WE HAVE ANOTHER MAGNIFICENT MACHINE AND I FELT VERY REASSURED AT EACH STEP OF THE PROCESS THAT THIS WAS THE CASE. WE WILL RETURN TO HOLCOMBES FOR OUR NEXT CAR - BUT NOT FOR SOME WHILE SINCE WE WON'T NEED TO!


  • 5

    Professional and genuine

    By Richard G on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, first class experience. Polite and professional to deal with, no hesitation in recommending Holcombes to anyone.


  • 5

    I'd highly recommend Holcombes to anyone

    By Julia E on 05 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a VW Polo from Holcombes in July last year and was so impressed by their help, friendliness, customer service and the quality of my car that I had no hesitation in going straight back there again for another car, when my Polo was written off due to another car hitting mine, whilst it was parked in a lay-by. I was yet again extremely impressed by their personal service, which goes far beyond anywhere else I have ever come across. I would only ever buy a car from Holcombes and have recommended them to several people. I cannot praise them enough.


  • 5

    Amazing customer services, good cars!

    By EMMA W on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Before going to holcombe car mart we visited 4 other garages.... We car a number of cars and car sales people! To be honest when we arrived at holcombe i was worn out & broken from a mixture of dodgey cars & pushy car sales people!! However holcombe car mart was refreshing!! A really good selection of good cars along with knowledgeable helpful relaxed staff!! I left holcombes car mart extremely happy customer service was out standing! Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Welcoming and friendly

    By Robert K on 14 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I've have brought five cars from Holcombes since I've been driving. John and Jack are reliable and welcoming to anyone . John always goes that extra mile for his customers. I would recommend anyone to buy a car from Holcombes


  • 5

    True 5 Star Service

    By Chris S on 01 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This garage really does go the extra mile when it comes to customer service. My father recently traded in his low mileage Ford Focus for a newer model. However, after almost two weeks he discovered that he had left a remote key fob in the Focus and thought that was the last he would see of it. I managed to track the car for sale through Autotrader at Holcombes Car Mart and spoke to them that day. Unfortunately the valeter had already prepared the car for the forecourt so everything not associated with the car had made it's way to the large bin! John Holcombe personally went through everything that had been discarded and amazingly managed to find the remote unit! It was shortly returned to my father who was delighted to have it back in his hands. I would 100% recommend Holcombes as a garage you can trust that provides great service beyond what you would expect.


  • 5

    First class service

    By Fiona D on 27 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We picked up a car for my son today, having seen it advertised on their website and viewed it in the week. We had Excellent service throughout. As we needed it quite quickly, we were delighted when we received a call to say it was ready earlier than expected. Everything was explained to us and questions answered thouroughly and knowledgably. The customer service is second to none and we will not hesitate to return again and recommend to family & friends. Well worth the 120 mile round trip!.