play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Holcombes Car Mart Limited

At Holcombes Car Mart Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Holcombes Car Mart Limited

Holcombes Car Mart Limited
5
5.0

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fab car and a great experience

    By lilly Wade on 17 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant experience buying a used car from John at Holcombe’s Car Mart. He was very professional, helpful and sincere. Nothing was too much trouble and he made sure the car was in perfect condition with full mot and service. The bunch of flowers presented with the car was a lovely touch. Thank you.


  • 5

    Great service that you can trust

    By robert smith on 13 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    John and the team at Holcombes were excellent. They found exactly the car I wanted, keeping me updated on progress during the search. It is the third or forth car I have bought from them and every single time you get the same great service. The cars go back to Holcombes for MOTs Services etc, because you know you can trust John and his team, They look after all our family cars, and I know I can send my teenage daughters there with their cars to get something fixed anytime.


  • 5

    Holcombes Review

    By ADAM L on 04 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    It’s my second car purchase through Holcombes. Always honest and reliable advice and really friendly staff. Gives you the peace of mind that the car has been thoroughly checked and fully serviced, with a full MOT too!


  • 5

    Excellent service, great garage.

    By Holly E on 02 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    We recently purchased a car from Holcombes Car Mart and were very impressed with the service, it was excellent. A very genuine garage that we would highly recommend to others.


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By Pat S on 28 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Just so happy that I chose Holcombe Car Mart Ltd to purchase my latest car. John was so helpful and knowledgeable about the car I chose and I can't thank him enough for making the whole experience so easy. A fab car, great value for money and excellent service. Thank you.


  • 5

    I would highly recommend this Company.

    By Corrie M on 10 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Very satisfied with the attention to detail regarding the lockdown procedures, and the proficiency in the information regarding the vehicle which I have chosen; I cannot find fault with anything.


  • 5

    Extraordinary Service

    By Maren L on 05 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a lovely VW . The service was extraordinary! They organized everything quickly and efficient, the car was perfectly cleaned, new MOT, ... And as we come from abroad John helped us with the tax, with finding a driving school and explained everything brilliantly. I couldn't recommend this company more!


  • 5

    Excellent family business!

    By Heidi and Chris B on 03 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    We've been going to Holcombes for a number of years now. What with living in different times at the moment, buying a car is a little different too but we were still made to feel important. Our car was brought to us to view,(I fell in love with it instantly!) We didn't feel pressured to make a decision there and then. We decided on the following day that it was the car we wanted. After speaking to the owner, our new car was delivered to us a few days later, our old car was taken in a part exchange and we didn't need to worry about any of the paperwork with regards to that one. The service that Holcombes provides is second to none and I don't hesitate in recommending then to everybody. Also the bunch of flowers on the back seat is a lovely extra, they're still going strong over a week later.


  • 5

    High standard of personal service

    By Malcolm S on 27 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service....considerate attention considering Covid restrictions. Prompt attention to servicing;tax etc., Delivery as arranged with no problems and reassuring after purchase arrangements.


  • 5

    Great company. Highly recommended.

    By Sarah B on 19 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    Holcombes delivers exceptional knowledge & service. Their customer care is second to none. I always purchase my vehicles from them whenever I need to change one. And also use them for my M.O.T & servicing needs. My parents also are long standing customers of this friendly local firm. Recently I had to change my car during the covid-19 National lockdown, & although Government restrictions made the buying process a bit different from the past, where you could take cars for test drives, I still am delighted with how they adapted their business to continue to trade during the most challenging of times. From being able to view their vehicles online with good descriptions & plenty of photos, to the actual purchase of my new car, which actually was incredibly simple to do! Thank you very much. Keep up the good work!


‹ Prev Next ›