play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Holcombes Car Mart Limited

At Holcombes Car Mart Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Holcombes Car Mart Limited

Holcombes Car Mart Limited
5
5.0

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Tony F on 01 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    A great Car Dealers in Taunton Found a fabulous low mileage car. Couldn’t have got a better car for the money anywhere else, Great friendly service through out. Would buy again very happy all round


  • 5

    Friendly, professional, highly recommend!

    By Phil E on 23 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a car from Holcombes - great experience throughout the process. Very relaxed and friendly environment, I was given honest and useful advice about the options I was considering, and the turnaround to get the car ready after purchasing was incredibly quick. In short, a highly professional and courteous service. Thanks again John and the team!


  • 5

    Outstanding customer service

    By Germaine B on 20 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Pleased as punch with my new Mini! I would highly recommend Holcombes, their customer service is outstanding and you couldn’t meet a nicer bunch of guys! A rare find!


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Peter C on 17 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    This garage defines the standard to which other other garages should aspire. I found the process of buying a car from Holcombes a real pleasure. The bouquet of flowers were a lovely touch - and when I arrived early to collect the car before the florist had made their delivery, the garage delivered them to me personally that evening (20 mile round trip). Brilliant service!


  • 5

    Look no further than Holcombes for your used car.

    By Monica E on 15 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I am so so lucky to have this business on my doorstep. My classic Mini was bought from new 17 years ago and whilst it's still my first love I felt the need to buy a MINI. The opportunity came last February when I noticed a very tidy Cooper on the forecourt. I took it out for a drive and decided to buy it (I can be impulsive at times). The after sales service is second to none. Five months after the purchase John dropped tools and came to my rescue when I had a problem. Fast forward to October. I spotted a very nice John Cooper Works Mini Cooper S Checkmate on the forecourt so decided to trade in the Cooper bought in Feb. To illustrate how much I value this business I bought the car without any inspection or test drive. I am 100% confident that my dealing with Holcombes is the best decision I made and I would have no hesitation in recommending this business to anyone contemplating buying a used car.


  • 5

    Efficicient and great service

    By Pauline C on 16 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, polite and efficient. Many thanks


  • 5

    First class service

    By Cecil B on 14 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently returned to purchasing a vehicle from Holcombes after a gap of about 30 years. Now, as then, I found their vehicles were well presented and with no high powered sales pitch. The after sales service I received was second to none with a couple of minor issues put right quickly and efficiently. If you are looking for a good used car John Holcombe is well worth a visit.


  • 5

    Good old fashioned customer experience.

    By Malcolm C on 12 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just like it ought to be. No pressure selling, prepared to talk openly over a coffee, test drive, flowers on the back seat when picked up a day earlier than previously agreed. I choose them due to the family run business and how long they have been selling cars. I would certainly recommend and go back again.


  • 5

    Fantastic car and excellent service.

    By Craig S on 05 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    John at Holcombes offers a fantastic loyal professional service. Just bought third family car from Holcombes due to the trustworthy reliable service we've always recieved. Each car has served us well which shows the quality of cars sold.


  • 5

    Fantastic Service and consideration.

    By LESLEY W on 31 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Cannot fault the service and attention paid by Holcombes Car Mart. Every effort was made to ensure that the whole process was completed without a hitch. Mr Holcombe even pointed out a minute scratch on the car I was buying and this is the first time anyone has done this whenever I have purchased a car. The bouquet of flowers given with he car was also a lovely touch. Would recommend this company without hesitation.