play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Holcombes Car Mart Limited

At Holcombes Car Mart Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Holcombes Car Mart Limited

Holcombes Car Mart Limited
5
5.0

Based on 98 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Anonymous on 18 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service received when I purchased a Fiat, John from Holcombes guided me through the whole process in a clear, easy to understand manner. Car was delivered to my home which made the purchase stress free, plenty of petrol and flowers received to finalise the transaction and love my new car! Thanks John and Holcombes


  • 5

    Nice genuine people to deal with!

    By Gareth Harries on 17 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    A really pleasant experience dealing with Jon and his staff. They have a really nice personal touch to the way they run their business. Very thorough and extremely helpful. I never look forward to the process of ever having to buy a vehicle due to the worry of disingenuous and pushy salesman, but felt quite safe here. The car was fully serviced and MOT’d and a few issues picked up and rectified before I collected. Thanks!


  • 5

    By Martin Dungworth on 17 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great old fashioned service with a smile. This is the second car we have bought from John at Holcombes and probably won't be the last. If you are looking for a gemuine used car, at a fair price from people you can trust, this is the place to go. The flowers on the back seat was a great touch too except that my wife has told me twice now that she has had more flowers from John than she has had from me over the last few years!


  • 5

    Caring and fantastic customer service!

    By Duncan Morrish on 10 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    The service at Holcombes was fantastic from start to finish - from enquiring about a car the night before, I then booked an appointment to visit the day after and ended up putting a deposit down only hours later. John is clearly a very knowledgeable man, explaining the pro’s and con’s of different cars, but giving his information without pressuring me into making any decision; it’s clear he wants you to take the right car home, he’s not just after a quick sale and onto the next customer, he really puts time in and goes above and beyond expectation. A great level of customer service and I now have a great car to show for it, great value for money!


  • 5

    Extremely pleased!

    By Lydia Maher on 05 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    This is the first car I have purchased from Holcombes and I am thrilled with my Fiat 500. Apart from an unfortunate unforseen coil pack replacement, the car now drives beautifully thanks to John. Nothing was too much for him and I will definitely be recommending Holcombes to friends and family. The flowers that were presented to me with the car were beautiful and such a lovely surprise ! Thank you :)


  • 5

    Top quality service all round, couldn’t be happier!

    By Bradley Fox Welch on 28 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    My family has purchased cars from John for many years and have never had any problems, I felt very assured that I was getting a very good car in a very good condition and all round a top quality service from the team. Every question I asked was answered promptly and clearly so I understand and felt very assured with the car I was getting, would highly recommend the team to anyone looking for a car. Thank you!


  • 5

    Excellent customer service would recommend

    By Chris on 10 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service which I would highly recommend. Never felt pressurised in any way and great that car was made ready in advance of time. I would certainly consider buying a car from here again in the future.


  • 5

    By Matthieu Clet on 27 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    John was a absolute star ( friendly, attention to detail) my car was immaculate. Would definitely comeback for my next car .


  • 5

    Fabulous customer service

    By Anonymous on 22 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    John was simply amazing. He was not at all pushy and had amazing advise. Chuffed to bits with my beautiful new car. Excellent service, nothing was too much trouble. Even entertained my little boys continuous questions! Would definitely recommend this garage.


  • 5

    Best Customer Service

    By Anonymous on 07 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Can't fault the customer service and attention to detail from start to finish. Excellent. Highly recommended.