play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Holcombes Car Mart Limited

At Holcombes Car Mart Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Holcombes Car Mart Limited

Holcombes Car Mart Limited
5
5.0

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    friendly helpful service

    By Jess on 08 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and knowledgable. Didn't feel rushed - had plenty of time to look at the car and decide whether to purchase. The owner also reserved the car for us while we travelled down to Taunton which was much appreciated. Would definitely go back to Holcombes in future.


  • 5

    Definitely recommend

    By Anonymous on 21 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, friendly staff, great prices and thoughtful touches.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Gill Hunt on 14 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Have been buying cars from John at Holcombes for many years and would not even consider going anywhere else we have always received courteous and friendly service. John also looks after the servicing and repair of our cars and nothing is ever too much trouble any problems are always dealt with efficiently and with a smile nothing is too much trouble. We woudn't hesitate to recommend to all family and friends


  • 5

    Fantastic garage highly recommended

    By Carl Bishop on 07 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fabulous service so help full in every way they have such a wide range of beautiful cars and we are so happy with our car


  • 5

    Excellent Customer Service

    By Anonymous on 18 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service received when I purchased a Fiat, John from Holcombes guided me through the whole process in a clear, easy to understand manner. Car was delivered to my home which made the purchase stress free, plenty of petrol and flowers received to finalise the transaction and love my new car! Thanks John and Holcombes


  • 5

    Nice genuine people to deal with!

    By Gareth Harries on 17 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    A really pleasant experience dealing with Jon and his staff. They have a really nice personal touch to the way they run their business. Very thorough and extremely helpful. I never look forward to the process of ever having to buy a vehicle due to the worry of disingenuous and pushy salesman, but felt quite safe here. The car was fully serviced and MOT’d and a few issues picked up and rectified before I collected. Thanks!


  • 5

    By Martin Dungworth on 17 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    Great old fashioned service with a smile. This is the second car we have bought from John at Holcombes and probably won't be the last. If you are looking for a gemuine used car, at a fair price from people you can trust, this is the place to go. The flowers on the back seat was a great touch too except that my wife has told me twice now that she has had more flowers from John than she has had from me over the last few years!


  • 5

    Caring and fantastic customer service!

    By Duncan Morrish on 10 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    The service at Holcombes was fantastic from start to finish - from enquiring about a car the night before, I then booked an appointment to visit the day after and ended up putting a deposit down only hours later. John is clearly a very knowledgeable man, explaining the pro’s and con’s of different cars, but giving his information without pressuring me into making any decision; it’s clear he wants you to take the right car home, he’s not just after a quick sale and onto the next customer, he really puts time in and goes above and beyond expectation. A great level of customer service and I now have a great car to show for it, great value for money!


  • 5

    Extremely pleased!

    By Lydia Maher on 05 July 2021 | Verified purchase

    This is the first car I have purchased from Holcombes and I am thrilled with my Fiat 500. Apart from an unfortunate unforseen coil pack replacement, the car now drives beautifully thanks to John. Nothing was too much for him and I will definitely be recommending Holcombes to friends and family. The flowers that were presented to me with the car were beautiful and such a lovely surprise ! Thank you :)


  • 5

    Top quality service all round, couldn’t be happier!

    By Bradley Fox Welch on 28 June 2021 | Verified purchase

    My family has purchased cars from John for many years and have never had any problems, I felt very assured that I was getting a very good car in a very good condition and all round a top quality service from the team. Every question I asked was answered promptly and clearly so I understand and felt very assured with the car I was getting, would highly recommend the team to anyone looking for a car. Thank you!