play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Holcombes Car Mart Limited

At Holcombes Car Mart Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Holcombes Car Mart Limited

Holcombes Car Mart Limited
5
5.0

Based on 29 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I'd highly recommend Holcombes to anyone

    By Julia E on 05 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a VW Polo from Holcombes in July last year and was so impressed by their help, friendliness, customer service and the quality of my car that I had no hesitation in going straight back there again for another car, when my Polo was written off due to another car hitting mine, whilst it was parked in a lay-by. I was yet again extremely impressed by their personal service, which goes far beyond anywhere else I have ever come across. I would only ever buy a car from Holcombes and have recommended them to several people. I cannot praise them enough.


  • 5

    Amazing customer services, good cars!

    By EMMA W on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Before going to holcombe car mart we visited 4 other garages.... We car a number of cars and car sales people! To be honest when we arrived at holcombe i was worn out & broken from a mixture of dodgey cars & pushy car sales people!! However holcombe car mart was refreshing!! A really good selection of good cars along with knowledgeable helpful relaxed staff!! I left holcombes car mart extremely happy customer service was out standing! Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    The best place to buy a decent used car

    By Allison T on 10 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Way back in 2004, I was recommended Holcombe's by two different people. I bought a Megane from them and kept it for 4 years. Then I bought a Clio - and kept that for nearly a decade. John and Jack have taken care of my cars - nothing is ever too much trouble, even when they're flat out busy, they always have time to help and smile. Now I've just bought another car from them - I wouldn't go anywhere else. They're trustworthy, friendly, mega helpful and I can't recommend them highly enough. Thank you SO much guys! You're on the Super Hero list for me.


  • 5

    Welcoming and friendly

    By Robert K on 14 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I've have brought five cars from Holcombes since I've been driving. John and Jack are reliable and welcoming to anyone . John always goes that extra mile for his customers. I would recommend anyone to buy a car from Holcombes


  • 5

    True 5 Star Service

    By Chris S on 01 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This garage really does go the extra mile when it comes to customer service. My father recently traded in his low mileage Ford Focus for a newer model. However, after almost two weeks he discovered that he had left a remote key fob in the Focus and thought that was the last he would see of it. I managed to track the car for sale through Autotrader at Holcombes Car Mart and spoke to them that day. Unfortunately the valeter had already prepared the car for the forecourt so everything not associated with the car had made it's way to the large bin! John Holcombe personally went through everything that had been discarded and amazingly managed to find the remote unit! It was shortly returned to my father who was delighted to have it back in his hands. I would 100% recommend Holcombes as a garage you can trust that provides great service beyond what you would expect.


  • 5

    First class service

    By Fiona D on 27 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We picked up a car for my son today, having seen it advertised on their website and viewed it in the week. We had Excellent service throughout. As we needed it quite quickly, we were delighted when we received a call to say it was ready earlier than expected. Everything was explained to us and questions answered thouroughly and knowledgably. The customer service is second to none and we will not hesitate to return again and recommend to family & friends. Well worth the 120 mile round trip!.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Leah F on 26 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We brought a Passet from these guys and I cannot recommend highly enough, fantastic service with no pressure put on us to buy, spent along time looking at the car and asking question. Felt very relaxed and will recommend this company to anyone looking for a car. Fantastic. A nice bonus was a lovely bouquet of flowers on the back seat of my new car. This company is a breath of fresh air. I will certainly be using them again.


  • 5

    Very highly recommended

    By Chris T on 20 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A pleasure to deal with. Following a good experience with our first purchase from Holcombes a couple of years ago, we returned to them when our second vehicle needed replacing. Service was again excellent, friendly and helpful and we needed to look no further. A couple of problems highlighted during the 9o days warranty period have been handled courteously, speedily and with no quibble whatsoever. In the event that, in time, we need another vehicle, we will certainly return to Holcombes as first choice. Very highly recommended.


  • 5

    Exceptional vehicles, customer service & aftercare

    By John M on 18 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I am a return customer to Holcombe's after an exceptional aftercare experience first time round. I don't even live in Somerset but travelled to buy from Holcombe's a second time because of the quality of the first vehicle, which is still going strong 5 years later despite being now nearly 15 years old. This well-established family business source only quality cars, price them responsibly and provide an unparalleled customer service and aftercare. Holcombe's is definitely a cut above the rest.


‹ Prev Next ›