play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Holcombes Car Mart Limited

At Holcombes Car Mart Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Holcombes Car Mart Limited

Holcombes Car Mart Limited
5
5.0

Based on 48 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic Service and consideration.

    By LESLEY W on 31 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Cannot fault the service and attention paid by Holcombes Car Mart. Every effort was made to ensure that the whole process was completed without a hitch. Mr Holcombe even pointed out a minute scratch on the car I was buying and this is the first time anyone has done this whenever I have purchased a car. The bouquet of flowers given with he car was also a lovely touch. Would recommend this company without hesitation.


  • 5

    Recommend Holcombes to all

    By MARTIN M on 11 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    My wife and I recently bought a Volkswagon Passat car from Holcombes. Having bought the car I noticed there were two small repaired chips on the window. I was nervous and reluctant to go back to Holcombes - bearing in mind everything else was perfect on the car - not to mention we got an extremely good deal. Having reported the issue to Holcombes - I was surprised that with no long winded debate, no questions asked or a special deal to put it right - the windscreen was promptly replaced at a cost to Holcombes. My wife and I were very grateful. That aside this is the first time we have ever walked into any garage and decided after our first visit this is the garage we must buy the car from! That says it all! No sales pitch and in tune with our specific needs. They had an opportunity to sell us any car - but in explaining our personal circumstances they knew the right car for us. Let's not the forget the flowers we received on our purchase of the car. What more can we say!


  • 5

    Profesional, Honest, Caring people

    By Sue P on 06 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I can see why they have five stars. they deserve them. I had been looking for a particular car for a while and had looked at several closer to home, I am very fussy. so despite the distance I went to see the Suzuki. It was exactly what I wanted. Jack was fantastic, very professional. He told me everything I needed to know about the car. I had lots of questions, all of which he answered easily, putting my mind at rest that he really knew what he was talking about. I collected the car the following week. What should have been an hour and half journey turned into a nightmare four and a half as accidents on M4 and M5 delayed us. but when we finally arrived John was fantastic, he had arranged for our warranty to be dealt with at a local garage to us, in the unlikely event anything went wrong, which was fantastic. and even though it was past closing by this time he made sure I was completely comfortable with the car, before letting us leave.


  • 5

    Really pleased

    By SAM C on 17 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    A really good service by a chap called John,he was really helpful and being a woman,didn't make me feel incompetent or like I was being ripped off,not to mention I bought a lovely little car,which I am very pleased with.


  • 5

    1st Class

    By JULIE L on 07 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Perfect from start to finish... true gentleman Will definitely recommend,


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful - highly recommend!

    By Sarah J on 19 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful, car fully serviced and MOT'd before collection. Very pleased with my low mileage little run around - exactly what I was looking for. Family and friends have bought from Holcombes and all been very pleased with cars and service given.


  • 5

    Friendly, courteous and down-to-earth

    By Sofia Maria D on 19 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, courteous and down-to-earth service. The cars all looked like they had been chosen for being cared after examples - rather than just a selection taken from an auction house as I have seen at some dealers. In addition, everybody we spoke to knew their stuff rather than just being salesmen pushing any old car. To sum the whole thing up - the cars 'felt honest', and I felt the same way about our treatment through the whole car buying process. I generally do not like going to car dealers, but I felt very comfortable at Holcombes - I am happy to recommend them.


  • 5

    buying of a new car

    By Mark P on 02 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    i had a first class service from start to finnish i would highly recommend the cars here they are of good quality and great value for the money they are very up front and really honest go take a look you wont regret it


  • 5

    The day I bought my new Audi

    By Mike And Louise R on 04 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    After a bad experience at another garage where my car sell fell through due to them I was left very disappointed. I was driving my son to a friends when I saw a car I liked at holcombes and called in to look at it. John came out after I had been looking at the car for a while and was not at all pushy and was very helpful . I ended up taking the car for a test drive and purchased it there and then. I would recommend holcombes to anyone and I am going to use them in the future. A big thank you to John and Jack for making my day when I collected my car.


  • 5

    PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONAL

    By Alison And Adrian R on 23 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    WHEN WE MOVED TO TAUNTON 8 YEARS AGO WE WERE RECOMMENDED HOLCOMBES TO BUY OUR CAR FROM. WHEN WE FELT IT WAS TIME FOR A NEW CAR I RETURNED TO HOLCOMBES SINCE THE CAR WE HAD BOUGHT FROM THEM HAD BEEN MAGNIFICENT. WELL I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT WHEN I WAS RECOGNISED AND JOHN REMEMBERED WHAT CAR WE HAD BOUGHT FROM HIM, WHERE MY HUSBAND WORKED E.T.C. WELL NOW I WAS CERTAIN I WAS GOING TO BUY MY CAR FROM HOLCOMBES. I DO BELIEVE WE HAVE ANOTHER MAGNIFICENT MACHINE AND I FELT VERY REASSURED AT EACH STEP OF THE PROCESS THAT THIS WAS THE CASE. WE WILL RETURN TO HOLCOMBES FOR OUR NEXT CAR - BUT NOT FOR SOME WHILE SINCE WE WON'T NEED TO!