play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Holcombes Car Mart Limited

At Holcombes Car Mart Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Holcombes Car Mart Limited

Holcombes Car Mart Limited
5
5.0

Based on 52 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONAL

    By Alison And Adrian R on 23 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    WHEN WE MOVED TO TAUNTON 8 YEARS AGO WE WERE RECOMMENDED HOLCOMBES TO BUY OUR CAR FROM. WHEN WE FELT IT WAS TIME FOR A NEW CAR I RETURNED TO HOLCOMBES SINCE THE CAR WE HAD BOUGHT FROM THEM HAD BEEN MAGNIFICENT. WELL I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT WHEN I WAS RECOGNISED AND JOHN REMEMBERED WHAT CAR WE HAD BOUGHT FROM HIM, WHERE MY HUSBAND WORKED E.T.C. WELL NOW I WAS CERTAIN I WAS GOING TO BUY MY CAR FROM HOLCOMBES. I DO BELIEVE WE HAVE ANOTHER MAGNIFICENT MACHINE AND I FELT VERY REASSURED AT EACH STEP OF THE PROCESS THAT THIS WAS THE CASE. WE WILL RETURN TO HOLCOMBES FOR OUR NEXT CAR - BUT NOT FOR SOME WHILE SINCE WE WON'T NEED TO!


  • 5

    Professional and genuine

    By Richard G on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, first class experience. Polite and professional to deal with, no hesitation in recommending Holcombes to anyone.


  • 5

    I'd highly recommend Holcombes to anyone

    By Julia E on 05 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a VW Polo from Holcombes in July last year and was so impressed by their help, friendliness, customer service and the quality of my car that I had no hesitation in going straight back there again for another car, when my Polo was written off due to another car hitting mine, whilst it was parked in a lay-by. I was yet again extremely impressed by their personal service, which goes far beyond anywhere else I have ever come across. I would only ever buy a car from Holcombes and have recommended them to several people. I cannot praise them enough.


  • 5

    Amazing customer services, good cars!

    By EMMA W on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Before going to holcombe car mart we visited 4 other garages.... We car a number of cars and car sales people! To be honest when we arrived at holcombe i was worn out & broken from a mixture of dodgey cars & pushy car sales people!! However holcombe car mart was refreshing!! A really good selection of good cars along with knowledgeable helpful relaxed staff!! I left holcombes car mart extremely happy customer service was out standing! Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    A fantastic business

    By Helen G on 29 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We can't rate this company highly enough. We have just bought a lovely VW Beetle convertible from Holcombes. Our first viewing was with Jack who was helpful, friendly and not at all pushy. When negotiating a price we found him to be very fair and honest. In the week before we were due to collect the car they serviced it, gave it an MOT, replaced the cam belt, tyres amongst other things. When we went to collect the car we met John. He was again very friendly, patient and professional and made us feel at ease. Before he showed us the car he presented us with a beautiful bouquet of flowers, a very nice gesture. The car was immaculately clean and although very sad to part with our old Beetle, we were excited to drive the new one home. If I ever decided to change this car I would look here again first and I will be recommending Holcombes to everyone I know.


  • 5

    Purchase of new car

    By Rosanna S on 18 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have recently purchased a car from Holcombes and I would rate the service as excellent! They answered any questions and no rolled eyes, or patronising comments or behaviour at dealing with a female. I dithered over signing the final documents as that meant the reality of changing my existing car was final... It was suggested I get a cup of tea or something and think about it.. with no sales pressure. very understanding.. :-) I came back after a drink and signed documents.. :-) I have had my new car for just over a week and have been very happy with it so far. It was as described and as I have not driven a diesel before explaination of subtle ways in which driving one is different to a petrol model were forthcoming. On collection of car, they went over all controls again , although the car book was in the glove compartment and to boot there was a beautiful bunch of flowers on the back seat which I though was a very lovely touch.


  • 5

    Good Old Honest Service Values

    By Bruce J on 19 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Holcombes two months ago , service was second to none , was collected from and dropped back to station as required, and all necessary items on the vehicle were sorted out to my satisfaction.Lovely touch was a phone call to me to ensure I had got home safely in my new vehicle.Thank you all very much.


  • 5

    Contented customer

    By Viv C on 11 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve just driven away a tidy little Hyundai i10 from Holcombes Car Mart. As a newbie to the second-hand car market and not very knowledgeable about them, I found the staff to be very helpful, courteous and informative. The car was exactly as described, and one or two complimentary details were really appreciated. I would happily buy from Holcombes again, but I trust not for a while!


  • 5

    Recent purchase

    By Robert L on 13 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Part exchange and purchase.Great service very fair. Thank you John.


  • 5

    Excellent service - very highly recommended!

    By Carol L on 06 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I've just purchased a car from Holcombes Car Mart and I couldn't be happier with both the car and the excellent service I received. Everything from picking me up at the station in the car I was interested in, through to the care and attention they showed me throughout the purchase, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to any friends or family. Thank you so much.