play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Holcombes Car Mart Limited

At Holcombes Car Mart Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Holcombes Car Mart Limited

Holcombes Car Mart Limited
5
5.0

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I'd highly recommend Holcombes to anyone

    By Julia E on 05 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a VW Polo from Holcombes in July last year and was so impressed by their help, friendliness, customer service and the quality of my car that I had no hesitation in going straight back there again for another car, when my Polo was written off due to another car hitting mine, whilst it was parked in a lay-by. I was yet again extremely impressed by their personal service, which goes far beyond anywhere else I have ever come across. I would only ever buy a car from Holcombes and have recommended them to several people. I cannot praise them enough.


  • 5

    Amazing customer services, good cars!

    By EMMA W on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Before going to holcombe car mart we visited 4 other garages.... We car a number of cars and car sales people! To be honest when we arrived at holcombe i was worn out & broken from a mixture of dodgey cars & pushy car sales people!! However holcombe car mart was refreshing!! A really good selection of good cars along with knowledgeable helpful relaxed staff!! I left holcombes car mart extremely happy customer service was out standing! Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    A great family owned car dealership

    By Ed B on 10 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a refreshing experience. A used car dealer who doesn't pressurise you, who tells you the truth, and is always accessible. The car I bought there - a lovely little MX-5 - was in immaculate condition, and a month later there have been no issues whatsoever. The owner is an extremely nice guy and I can't recommend this place highly enough.


  • 5

    A great experience. Genuine service delivered.

    By Anthony S on 02 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just over 3 months ago I bought a Ford Focus Cmax 1.8 Zetec with 43,000 miles on the clock. When I collected the car I was amazed at how clean it was. The chaps knew the car was to be driven by my wife and on the back seat was a wonderful bouquet of flowers. That is genuine service. The important thing was how good the car would be. It was faultless and promised to be one of the best cars I have ever owned. The sad end to this review is that a week ago a car drove into the back of us and our great little Max has been written off. A passer by told us that the offending driver was on a mobile phone. Annoyingly we will only be paid the current book price of our Max and are over £1000 out of pocket. Anyway we shall now be looking for another car and Holcombes is top of our search list.


  • 5

    Great Customer Service

    By Lawrence H on 11 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We have purchased many cars over the years from main dealers and independent traders , without a doubt the service from Holcombes equals the best of them . No hard sell , no grief with the trade-in and any minor issues were sorted out by John immediately. We are that impressed that we shall be asking Holcombes to see if they can source us another vehicle in the near future.


  • 5

    The best place to buy a decent used car

    By Allison T on 10 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Way back in 2004, I was recommended Holcombe's by two different people. I bought a Megane from them and kept it for 4 years. Then I bought a Clio - and kept that for nearly a decade. John and Jack have taken care of my cars - nothing is ever too much trouble, even when they're flat out busy, they always have time to help and smile. Now I've just bought another car from them - I wouldn't go anywhere else. They're trustworthy, friendly, mega helpful and I can't recommend them highly enough. Thank you SO much guys! You're on the Super Hero list for me.


  • 5

    Welcoming and friendly

    By Robert K on 14 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I've have brought five cars from Holcombes since I've been driving. John and Jack are reliable and welcoming to anyone . John always goes that extra mile for his customers. I would recommend anyone to buy a car from Holcombes


  • 5

    True 5 Star Service

    By Chris S on 01 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This garage really does go the extra mile when it comes to customer service. My father recently traded in his low mileage Ford Focus for a newer model. However, after almost two weeks he discovered that he had left a remote key fob in the Focus and thought that was the last he would see of it. I managed to track the car for sale through Autotrader at Holcombes Car Mart and spoke to them that day. Unfortunately the valeter had already prepared the car for the forecourt so everything not associated with the car had made it's way to the large bin! John Holcombe personally went through everything that had been discarded and amazingly managed to find the remote unit! It was shortly returned to my father who was delighted to have it back in his hands. I would 100% recommend Holcombes as a garage you can trust that provides great service beyond what you would expect.


  • 5

    First class service

    By Fiona D on 27 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We picked up a car for my son today, having seen it advertised on their website and viewed it in the week. We had Excellent service throughout. As we needed it quite quickly, we were delighted when we received a call to say it was ready earlier than expected. Everything was explained to us and questions answered thouroughly and knowledgably. The customer service is second to none and we will not hesitate to return again and recommend to family & friends. Well worth the 120 mile round trip!.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Leah F on 26 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We brought a Passet from these guys and I cannot recommend highly enough, fantastic service with no pressure put on us to buy, spent along time looking at the car and asking question. Felt very relaxed and will recommend this company to anyone looking for a car. Fantastic. A nice bonus was a lovely bouquet of flowers on the back seat of my new car. This company is a breath of fresh air. I will certainly be using them again.