play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Holcombes Car Mart Limited

At Holcombes Car Mart Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Holcombes Car Mart Limited

Holcombes Car Mart Limited
5
5.0

Based on 56 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONAL

    By Alison And Adrian R on 23 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    WHEN WE MOVED TO TAUNTON 8 YEARS AGO WE WERE RECOMMENDED HOLCOMBES TO BUY OUR CAR FROM. WHEN WE FELT IT WAS TIME FOR A NEW CAR I RETURNED TO HOLCOMBES SINCE THE CAR WE HAD BOUGHT FROM THEM HAD BEEN MAGNIFICENT. WELL I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT WHEN I WAS RECOGNISED AND JOHN REMEMBERED WHAT CAR WE HAD BOUGHT FROM HIM, WHERE MY HUSBAND WORKED E.T.C. WELL NOW I WAS CERTAIN I WAS GOING TO BUY MY CAR FROM HOLCOMBES. I DO BELIEVE WE HAVE ANOTHER MAGNIFICENT MACHINE AND I FELT VERY REASSURED AT EACH STEP OF THE PROCESS THAT THIS WAS THE CASE. WE WILL RETURN TO HOLCOMBES FOR OUR NEXT CAR - BUT NOT FOR SOME WHILE SINCE WE WON'T NEED TO!


  • 5

    Professional and genuine

    By Richard G on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, first class experience. Polite and professional to deal with, no hesitation in recommending Holcombes to anyone.


  • 5

    I'd highly recommend Holcombes to anyone

    By Julia E on 05 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a VW Polo from Holcombes in July last year and was so impressed by their help, friendliness, customer service and the quality of my car that I had no hesitation in going straight back there again for another car, when my Polo was written off due to another car hitting mine, whilst it was parked in a lay-by. I was yet again extremely impressed by their personal service, which goes far beyond anywhere else I have ever come across. I would only ever buy a car from Holcombes and have recommended them to several people. I cannot praise them enough.


  • 5

    Amazing customer services, good cars!

    By EMMA W on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Before going to holcombe car mart we visited 4 other garages.... We car a number of cars and car sales people! To be honest when we arrived at holcombe i was worn out & broken from a mixture of dodgey cars & pushy car sales people!! However holcombe car mart was refreshing!! A really good selection of good cars along with knowledgeable helpful relaxed staff!! I left holcombes car mart extremely happy customer service was out standing! Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Tracey H on 18 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a car towards the end of lock down. The whole process was made simple and easy to go through and the customer service was excellent. Nothing was too much and the flowers on delivery where just a nice extra touch.


  • 5

    Very pleasent experience

    By Mick T on 10 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was pleasantly surprized to find a genuine family business with high standards and service, leaving the Big Boys in the shade. I travelled many miles to purchase my vehicle the journey was certainly worth it. They went above and beyond normal service.


  • 5

    Great cars and even better after sales service.

    By neil B on 07 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a very low mileage immaculate silver Ford Focus from John at Holcombes in January 2020. The car was perfect, being everything that I required for my 50 mile daily round trip to work. Unfortunately after 3 weeks or so the Instrument Cluster went haywire and started giving fault readings for just about everything. John immediately took the car to a specialist technician to try and rectify the fault without success. I was without the car for a few days but at all times John offered to give me a full refund or to allow me to trade up to another car. As I really liked the car he said he would make sure a complete new Instrument Cluster would be fitted by a Ford Dealer and true to his word he did. ( A four figure sum )!! At know time was I lied to or fobbed off with excuses . Holcombes cars are always very clean low mileage and have been very carefully sourced and their after sales warranty as you see is second to none. I would happily recommend Holcombes .


  • 5

    Total confidence

    By Trish D on 05 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just picked up our second family car from Holcombes. No hesitation in going back and not disappointed. We have received the best customer care throughout from a knowledgeable, friendly and helpful dealer. The choice of vehicles is good and we were offered a fair trade-in price for our old car. We are looking forward to making the most of our new car - serviced and valeted, with new MOT. Confidence is everything when car buying and we thoroughly recommend this dealer based on our experiences.


  • 5

    A fantastic business

    By Helen G on 29 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We can't rate this company highly enough. We have just bought a lovely VW Beetle convertible from Holcombes. Our first viewing was with Jack who was helpful, friendly and not at all pushy. When negotiating a price we found him to be very fair and honest. In the week before we were due to collect the car they serviced it, gave it an MOT, replaced the cam belt, tyres amongst other things. When we went to collect the car we met John. He was again very friendly, patient and professional and made us feel at ease. Before he showed us the car he presented us with a beautiful bouquet of flowers, a very nice gesture. The car was immaculately clean and although very sad to part with our old Beetle, we were excited to drive the new one home. If I ever decided to change this car I would look here again first and I will be recommending Holcombes to everyone I know.


  • 5

    Purchase of new car

    By Rosanna S on 18 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have recently purchased a car from Holcombes and I would rate the service as excellent! They answered any questions and no rolled eyes, or patronising comments or behaviour at dealing with a female. I dithered over signing the final documents as that meant the reality of changing my existing car was final... It was suggested I get a cup of tea or something and think about it.. with no sales pressure. very understanding.. :-) I came back after a drink and signed documents.. :-) I have had my new car for just over a week and have been very happy with it so far. It was as described and as I have not driven a diesel before explaination of subtle ways in which driving one is different to a petrol model were forthcoming. On collection of car, they went over all controls again , although the car book was in the glove compartment and to boot there was a beautiful bunch of flowers on the back seat which I though was a very lovely touch.