play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Holcombes Car Mart Limited

At Holcombes Car Mart Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Holcombes Car Mart Limited

Holcombes Car Mart Limited
5
5.0

Based on 58 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A fantastic business

    By Helen G on 29 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We can't rate this company highly enough. We have just bought a lovely VW Beetle convertible from Holcombes. Our first viewing was with Jack who was helpful, friendly and not at all pushy. When negotiating a price we found him to be very fair and honest. In the week before we were due to collect the car they serviced it, gave it an MOT, replaced the cam belt, tyres amongst other things. When we went to collect the car we met John. He was again very friendly, patient and professional and made us feel at ease. Before he showed us the car he presented us with a beautiful bouquet of flowers, a very nice gesture. The car was immaculately clean and although very sad to part with our old Beetle, we were excited to drive the new one home. If I ever decided to change this car I would look here again first and I will be recommending Holcombes to everyone I know.


  • 5

    Purchase of new car

    By Rosanna S on 18 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have recently purchased a car from Holcombes and I would rate the service as excellent! They answered any questions and no rolled eyes, or patronising comments or behaviour at dealing with a female. I dithered over signing the final documents as that meant the reality of changing my existing car was final... It was suggested I get a cup of tea or something and think about it.. with no sales pressure. very understanding.. :-) I came back after a drink and signed documents.. :-) I have had my new car for just over a week and have been very happy with it so far. It was as described and as I have not driven a diesel before explaination of subtle ways in which driving one is different to a petrol model were forthcoming. On collection of car, they went over all controls again , although the car book was in the glove compartment and to boot there was a beautiful bunch of flowers on the back seat which I though was a very lovely touch.


  • 5

    Good Old Honest Service Values

    By Bruce J on 19 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Holcombes two months ago , service was second to none , was collected from and dropped back to station as required, and all necessary items on the vehicle were sorted out to my satisfaction.Lovely touch was a phone call to me to ensure I had got home safely in my new vehicle.Thank you all very much.


  • 5

    Contented customer

    By Viv C on 11 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve just driven away a tidy little Hyundai i10 from Holcombes Car Mart. As a newbie to the second-hand car market and not very knowledgeable about them, I found the staff to be very helpful, courteous and informative. The car was exactly as described, and one or two complimentary details were really appreciated. I would happily buy from Holcombes again, but I trust not for a while!


  • 5

    Recent purchase

    By Robert L on 13 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Part exchange and purchase.Great service very fair. Thank you John.


  • 5

    Excellent service - very highly recommended!

    By Carol L on 06 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I've just purchased a car from Holcombes Car Mart and I couldn't be happier with both the car and the excellent service I received. Everything from picking me up at the station in the car I was interested in, through to the care and attention they showed me throughout the purchase, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to any friends or family. Thank you so much.


  • 5

    A Pleasure buying my car

    By John W on 27 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have been looking for a car for a long time and have often been put off by the sales approach in garages. It was very refreshing to be treated like a real person and luckily Holcombes had virtually my ideal car in stock with low mileage and detailed service history. Everything was done to make buying the car a pleasure not an ordeal and I would certainly recommend them to anyone. At short notice the car was serviced, valetted and mot’d so that I could collect it in time for a long journey.


  • 5

    Good service

    By Michael W on 09 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Renault Kangoo from Holcombes car mart I am very pleased with it. I was very impressed with the service I received, very friendly and helpful with no pressure. When we collected the car there was a lovely bouquet of flowers ,what a lovely touch. We would go back to them again and would recommend them to others.


  • 5

    A great family owned car dealership

    By Ed B on 10 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a refreshing experience. A used car dealer who doesn't pressurise you, who tells you the truth, and is always accessible. The car I bought there - a lovely little MX-5 - was in immaculate condition, and a month later there have been no issues whatsoever. The owner is an extremely nice guy and I can't recommend this place highly enough.


  • 5

    A great experience. Genuine service delivered.

    By Anthony S on 02 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just over 3 months ago I bought a Ford Focus Cmax 1.8 Zetec with 43,000 miles on the clock. When I collected the car I was amazed at how clean it was. The chaps knew the car was to be driven by my wife and on the back seat was a wonderful bouquet of flowers. That is genuine service. The important thing was how good the car would be. It was faultless and promised to be one of the best cars I have ever owned. The sad end to this review is that a week ago a car drove into the back of us and our great little Max has been written off. A passer by told us that the offending driver was on a mobile phone. Annoyingly we will only be paid the current book price of our Max and are over £1000 out of pocket. Anyway we shall now be looking for another car and Holcombes is top of our search list.