play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Holcombes Car Mart Limited

At Holcombes Car Mart Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Holcombes Car Mart Limited

Holcombes Car Mart Limited
5
5.0

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Smooth, quick, clean, safe and easy!

    By Jack E on 30 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Incredibly hands-on, thorough and smooth customer experience. Found an excellent used car for a very good price, as as soon as we got in touch, we knew we were in good hands. Every step of the process was handled personally with care, including part-ex, tax, service, mot, parts fixed/replaced inclusive of the price, and a brilliant clean-up for delivery. We met at a good location between us, and sale wouldn't be finalized until I had a good look over it all and was happy to drive off with it. They were also kind enough to show me through the controls and help set up the bluetooth connection, all with covid-safe measures in mind. Overall, felt safe and secure throughout the entire exchange, with assurance that they are a genuine family business who have their customers' best interest in mind. Highly recommended!


  • 5

    BEST EXPERIENCE IN BUYING A CAR

    By Colin D on 18 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with all the staff was excellent, their professional service is second to none. I purchase a car I was interested in, was made easy to decide with the honest advice given. Best customer service I have had for many years. All are a credit to the business. Bouquet of flowers was the finishing touch, most unexpected.


  • 5

    Buying a second hand car made very easy.

    By Malcolm N on 16 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Yesterday, I contacted Holcombes Car Mart Limited as I was interested in one of their cars. My details were all taken, and we agreed a car that was both suitable and affordable. I paid a small deposit, which I was told was returnable if, upon seeing the car, I decided not to go ahead with the purchase. I was able to pick up and pay for the car today after noon, but received a telephone call this morning asking me if I would like the car to be driven to my house, and then back to the Mart, so that I could see what it was like on the road. This I did, and decided that it was the right car for me. Upon arriving at the Mart, I was taken through all the details of getting road tax, and how to pay (the car had already been thoroughly cleaned and had received an MOT. The whole experience was exceptional, and I would certainly recommend the friendly and complete service I received. It made the whole experience a real pleasure, and, to top it all, they gave my wife a lovely bouquet.


  • 5

    Purchase of car

    By ELAINE L on 01 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Another brilliant transaction with John Holcombe. We have purchased several cars from him and always receive a 5 star experience. Very helpful and a wealth of experience. Always gives you time to cover any details. All cars are exceptional value and presented in immaculate condition. Would always recommend for reliability and a positive experience.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Diana S on 28 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I've bought quite a few cars from Holcombes over the years and had no problems with any of them. It is a friendly, professional and very helpful organisation. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Love my Yeti


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Tracey H on 18 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a car towards the end of lock down. The whole process was made simple and easy to go through and the customer service was excellent. Nothing was too much and the flowers on delivery where just a nice extra touch.


  • 5

    Very pleasent experience

    By Mick T on 10 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was pleasantly surprized to find a genuine family business with high standards and service, leaving the Big Boys in the shade. I travelled many miles to purchase my vehicle the journey was certainly worth it. They went above and beyond normal service.


  • 5

    Great cars and even better after sales service.

    By neil B on 07 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a very low mileage immaculate silver Ford Focus from John at Holcombes in January 2020. The car was perfect, being everything that I required for my 50 mile daily round trip to work. Unfortunately after 3 weeks or so the Instrument Cluster went haywire and started giving fault readings for just about everything. John immediately took the car to a specialist technician to try and rectify the fault without success. I was without the car for a few days but at all times John offered to give me a full refund or to allow me to trade up to another car. As I really liked the car he said he would make sure a complete new Instrument Cluster would be fitted by a Ford Dealer and true to his word he did. ( A four figure sum )!! At know time was I lied to or fobbed off with excuses . Holcombes cars are always very clean low mileage and have been very carefully sourced and their after sales warranty as you see is second to none. I would happily recommend Holcombes .


  • 5

    Total confidence

    By Trish D on 05 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just picked up our second family car from Holcombes. No hesitation in going back and not disappointed. We have received the best customer care throughout from a knowledgeable, friendly and helpful dealer. The choice of vehicles is good and we were offered a fair trade-in price for our old car. We are looking forward to making the most of our new car - serviced and valeted, with new MOT. Confidence is everything when car buying and we thoroughly recommend this dealer based on our experiences.


  • 5

    A fantastic business

    By Helen G on 29 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We can't rate this company highly enough. We have just bought a lovely VW Beetle convertible from Holcombes. Our first viewing was with Jack who was helpful, friendly and not at all pushy. When negotiating a price we found him to be very fair and honest. In the week before we were due to collect the car they serviced it, gave it an MOT, replaced the cam belt, tyres amongst other things. When we went to collect the car we met John. He was again very friendly, patient and professional and made us feel at ease. Before he showed us the car he presented us with a beautiful bouquet of flowers, a very nice gesture. The car was immaculately clean and although very sad to part with our old Beetle, we were excited to drive the new one home. If I ever decided to change this car I would look here again first and I will be recommending Holcombes to everyone I know.