play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Holcombes Car Mart Limited

At Holcombes Car Mart Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Holcombes Car Mart Limited

Holcombes Car Mart Limited
5
5.0

Based on 108 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONAL

    By Alison And Adrian R on 23 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    WHEN WE MOVED TO TAUNTON 8 YEARS AGO WE WERE RECOMMENDED HOLCOMBES TO BUY OUR CAR FROM. WHEN WE FELT IT WAS TIME FOR A NEW CAR I RETURNED TO HOLCOMBES SINCE THE CAR WE HAD BOUGHT FROM THEM HAD BEEN MAGNIFICENT. WELL I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT WHEN I WAS RECOGNISED AND JOHN REMEMBERED WHAT CAR WE HAD BOUGHT FROM HIM, WHERE MY HUSBAND WORKED E.T.C. WELL NOW I WAS CERTAIN I WAS GOING TO BUY MY CAR FROM HOLCOMBES. I DO BELIEVE WE HAVE ANOTHER MAGNIFICENT MACHINE AND I FELT VERY REASSURED AT EACH STEP OF THE PROCESS THAT THIS WAS THE CASE. WE WILL RETURN TO HOLCOMBES FOR OUR NEXT CAR - BUT NOT FOR SOME WHILE SINCE WE WON'T NEED TO!


  • 5

    Professional and genuine

    By Richard G on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, first class experience. Polite and professional to deal with, no hesitation in recommending Holcombes to anyone.


  • 5

    I'd highly recommend Holcombes to anyone

    By Julia E on 05 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a VW Polo from Holcombes in July last year and was so impressed by their help, friendliness, customer service and the quality of my car that I had no hesitation in going straight back there again for another car, when my Polo was written off due to another car hitting mine, whilst it was parked in a lay-by. I was yet again extremely impressed by their personal service, which goes far beyond anywhere else I have ever come across. I would only ever buy a car from Holcombes and have recommended them to several people. I cannot praise them enough.


  • 5

    Amazing customer services, good cars!

    By EMMA W on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Before going to holcombe car mart we visited 4 other garages.... We car a number of cars and car sales people! To be honest when we arrived at holcombe i was worn out & broken from a mixture of dodgey cars & pushy car sales people!! However holcombe car mart was refreshing!! A really good selection of good cars along with knowledgeable helpful relaxed staff!! I left holcombes car mart extremely happy customer service was out standing! Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Phenomenal service

    By Anonymous on 27 June 2022 | Purchase not verified

    What phenomenal service from start to finish. Over and above. I cannot thank Rob, John and all the team enough. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Great firm, great cars, great service

    By Nick C on 16 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Bought all my cars in recent years from John at Holcombe (keep meeting others who have done the same). Excellent value, good quality, low mileage. Any minor niggles sorted out immediately with no problems. Best car firm I have ever used in 40+ years.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 18 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Nothing too much trouble, wouldn't go anywhere else now I've found such an honest caring garage


  • 5

    By Neil P on 17 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I'm a returning customer and needed to replace my old car unexpectedly after an accident. I knew I could go to Holcombes for a good selection of reliable cars and was able to find exactly what I wanted which has been well serviced with a new MOT. I was delighted to receive the same great customer service from Rob and John as I've experienced with my previous purchases. Thank you once again.


  • 5

    Top class service

    By Abbie W on 04 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    A very pleasurable experience from beginning to end. Excellent customer service from John, Rob and the team. Professional, friendly, helpful and informative. Did not feel pressured at all. What a lovely surprise of flowers on pick up of my car, another added extra on top of the already exceptional service. Would highly recommend Holcombes and would definitely go back. These guys really do know cars inside out and know what they are talking about. Brilliant job guys! And thank you so much for my Abarth. Can’t wait to give it a good ride out 😊


  • 5

    Very, very highly recommended

    By Christopher T on 13 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Have recently taken delivery of our third purchase from Holcombes. As with each of our two previous purchases, friendly and helpful advice from John with no pressure whatsoever and, on collection of our new vehicle, the very thoughtful extra of a bunch of flowers on the back seat. This is what real service and customer care is all about. Very, very highly recommended.