play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Holcombes Car Mart Limited

At Holcombes Car Mart Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Holcombes Car Mart Limited

Holcombes Car Mart Limited
5
5.0

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONAL

    By Alison And Adrian R on 23 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    WHEN WE MOVED TO TAUNTON 8 YEARS AGO WE WERE RECOMMENDED HOLCOMBES TO BUY OUR CAR FROM. WHEN WE FELT IT WAS TIME FOR A NEW CAR I RETURNED TO HOLCOMBES SINCE THE CAR WE HAD BOUGHT FROM THEM HAD BEEN MAGNIFICENT. WELL I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT WHEN I WAS RECOGNISED AND JOHN REMEMBERED WHAT CAR WE HAD BOUGHT FROM HIM, WHERE MY HUSBAND WORKED E.T.C. WELL NOW I WAS CERTAIN I WAS GOING TO BUY MY CAR FROM HOLCOMBES. I DO BELIEVE WE HAVE ANOTHER MAGNIFICENT MACHINE AND I FELT VERY REASSURED AT EACH STEP OF THE PROCESS THAT THIS WAS THE CASE. WE WILL RETURN TO HOLCOMBES FOR OUR NEXT CAR - BUT NOT FOR SOME WHILE SINCE WE WON'T NEED TO!


  • 5

    Professional and genuine

    By Richard G on 21 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, first class experience. Polite and professional to deal with, no hesitation in recommending Holcombes to anyone.


  • 5

    I'd highly recommend Holcombes to anyone

    By Julia E on 05 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a VW Polo from Holcombes in July last year and was so impressed by their help, friendliness, customer service and the quality of my car that I had no hesitation in going straight back there again for another car, when my Polo was written off due to another car hitting mine, whilst it was parked in a lay-by. I was yet again extremely impressed by their personal service, which goes far beyond anywhere else I have ever come across. I would only ever buy a car from Holcombes and have recommended them to several people. I cannot praise them enough.


  • 5

    Amazing customer services, good cars!

    By EMMA W on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Before going to holcombe car mart we visited 4 other garages.... We car a number of cars and car sales people! To be honest when we arrived at holcombe i was worn out & broken from a mixture of dodgey cars & pushy car sales people!! However holcombe car mart was refreshing!! A really good selection of good cars along with knowledgeable helpful relaxed staff!! I left holcombes car mart extremely happy customer service was out standing! Would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Very, very highly recommended

    By Christopher T on 13 December 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Have recently taken delivery of our third purchase from Holcombes. As with each of our two previous purchases, friendly and helpful advice from John with no pressure whatsoever and, on collection of our new vehicle, the very thoughtful extra of a bunch of flowers on the back seat. This is what real service and customer care is all about. Very, very highly recommended.


  • 5

    Excellent Service all round, very, very pleased. Thank you !!!!

    By Thomas (Bill) S on 12 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    very pleased with all of the service here.....


  • 5

    Smooth, quick, clean, safe and easy!

    By Jack E on 30 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Incredibly hands-on, thorough and smooth customer experience. Found an excellent used car for a very good price, as as soon as we got in touch, we knew we were in good hands. Every step of the process was handled personally with care, including part-ex, tax, service, mot, parts fixed/replaced inclusive of the price, and a brilliant clean-up for delivery. We met at a good location between us, and sale wouldn't be finalized until I had a good look over it all and was happy to drive off with it. They were also kind enough to show me through the controls and help set up the bluetooth connection, all with covid-safe measures in mind. Overall, felt safe and secure throughout the entire exchange, with assurance that they are a genuine family business who have their customers' best interest in mind. Highly recommended!


  • 5

    BEST EXPERIENCE IN BUYING A CAR

    By Colin D on 18 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with all the staff was excellent, their professional service is second to none. I purchase a car I was interested in, was made easy to decide with the honest advice given. Best customer service I have had for many years. All are a credit to the business. Bouquet of flowers was the finishing touch, most unexpected.


  • 5

    Buying a second hand car made very easy.

    By Malcolm N on 16 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Yesterday, I contacted Holcombes Car Mart Limited as I was interested in one of their cars. My details were all taken, and we agreed a car that was both suitable and affordable. I paid a small deposit, which I was told was returnable if, upon seeing the car, I decided not to go ahead with the purchase. I was able to pick up and pay for the car today after noon, but received a telephone call this morning asking me if I would like the car to be driven to my house, and then back to the Mart, so that I could see what it was like on the road. This I did, and decided that it was the right car for me. Upon arriving at the Mart, I was taken through all the details of getting road tax, and how to pay (the car had already been thoroughly cleaned and had received an MOT. The whole experience was exceptional, and I would certainly recommend the friendly and complete service I received. It made the whole experience a real pleasure, and, to top it all, they gave my wife a lovely bouquet.


  • 5

    Purchase of car

    By ELAINE L on 01 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Another brilliant transaction with John Holcombe. We have purchased several cars from him and always receive a 5 star experience. Very helpful and a wealth of experience. Always gives you time to cover any details. All cars are exceptional value and presented in immaculate condition. Would always recommend for reliability and a positive experience.