play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Holcombes Car Mart Limited

At Holcombes Car Mart Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Holcombes Car Mart Limited

Holcombes Car Mart Limited
5
5.0

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Diana S on 28 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I've bought quite a few cars from Holcombes over the years and had no problems with any of them. It is a friendly, professional and very helpful organisation. I wouldn't go anywhere else. Love my Yeti


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Tracey H on 18 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a car towards the end of lock down. The whole process was made simple and easy to go through and the customer service was excellent. Nothing was too much and the flowers on delivery where just a nice extra touch.


  • 5

    Very pleasent experience

    By Mick T on 10 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I was pleasantly surprized to find a genuine family business with high standards and service, leaving the Big Boys in the shade. I travelled many miles to purchase my vehicle the journey was certainly worth it. They went above and beyond normal service.


  • 5

    Great cars and even better after sales service.

    By neil B on 07 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a very low mileage immaculate silver Ford Focus from John at Holcombes in January 2020. The car was perfect, being everything that I required for my 50 mile daily round trip to work. Unfortunately after 3 weeks or so the Instrument Cluster went haywire and started giving fault readings for just about everything. John immediately took the car to a specialist technician to try and rectify the fault without success. I was without the car for a few days but at all times John offered to give me a full refund or to allow me to trade up to another car. As I really liked the car he said he would make sure a complete new Instrument Cluster would be fitted by a Ford Dealer and true to his word he did. ( A four figure sum )!! At know time was I lied to or fobbed off with excuses . Holcombes cars are always very clean low mileage and have been very carefully sourced and their after sales warranty as you see is second to none. I would happily recommend Holcombes .


  • 5

    Total confidence

    By Trish D on 05 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just picked up our second family car from Holcombes. No hesitation in going back and not disappointed. We have received the best customer care throughout from a knowledgeable, friendly and helpful dealer. The choice of vehicles is good and we were offered a fair trade-in price for our old car. We are looking forward to making the most of our new car - serviced and valeted, with new MOT. Confidence is everything when car buying and we thoroughly recommend this dealer based on our experiences.


  • 5

    A fantastic business

    By Helen G on 29 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We can't rate this company highly enough. We have just bought a lovely VW Beetle convertible from Holcombes. Our first viewing was with Jack who was helpful, friendly and not at all pushy. When negotiating a price we found him to be very fair and honest. In the week before we were due to collect the car they serviced it, gave it an MOT, replaced the cam belt, tyres amongst other things. When we went to collect the car we met John. He was again very friendly, patient and professional and made us feel at ease. Before he showed us the car he presented us with a beautiful bouquet of flowers, a very nice gesture. The car was immaculately clean and although very sad to part with our old Beetle, we were excited to drive the new one home. If I ever decided to change this car I would look here again first and I will be recommending Holcombes to everyone I know.


  • 5

    Purchase of new car

    By Rosanna S on 18 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have recently purchased a car from Holcombes and I would rate the service as excellent! They answered any questions and no rolled eyes, or patronising comments or behaviour at dealing with a female. I dithered over signing the final documents as that meant the reality of changing my existing car was final... It was suggested I get a cup of tea or something and think about it.. with no sales pressure. very understanding.. :-) I came back after a drink and signed documents.. :-) I have had my new car for just over a week and have been very happy with it so far. It was as described and as I have not driven a diesel before explaination of subtle ways in which driving one is different to a petrol model were forthcoming. On collection of car, they went over all controls again , although the car book was in the glove compartment and to boot there was a beautiful bunch of flowers on the back seat which I though was a very lovely touch.


  • 5

    Good Old Honest Service Values

    By Bruce J on 19 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from Holcombes two months ago , service was second to none , was collected from and dropped back to station as required, and all necessary items on the vehicle were sorted out to my satisfaction.Lovely touch was a phone call to me to ensure I had got home safely in my new vehicle.Thank you all very much.


  • 5

    Contented customer

    By Viv C on 11 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I’ve just driven away a tidy little Hyundai i10 from Holcombes Car Mart. As a newbie to the second-hand car market and not very knowledgeable about them, I found the staff to be very helpful, courteous and informative. The car was exactly as described, and one or two complimentary details were really appreciated. I would happily buy from Holcombes again, but I trust not for a while!


  • 5

    Recent purchase

    By Robert L on 13 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Part exchange and purchase.Great service very fair. Thank you John.